Bollington Festival 2019

Here is the provisional programme of events involving St Oswald’s. We will update this as time goes on. (Sunday and weekday services as normal except where indicated.)

Events are at St Oswald’s except ones in blue.

Friday 10 May 2019: evening: Marquee event: Bollington’s Best

Saturday 11 May: Festival Parade through Bollington (morning)
Model Railway exhibition (until Sunday 12 May evening)

Sunday 12 May: 9.00am Said Eucharist
11.00am-1.00pm HOPE Ecumenical Worship Service in the Marquee on the Rec led by Bishop Libby

Monday 13 May evening: Embroidery exhibition (every day until Monday 20 May)

Tuesday 14 May: 9.30am Praise & Play parent/toddler group
afternoon/evening: “Have a Go” creative workshop

Wednesday 15 May: 10.00am-8.00pm: “Make Your Mark!” printing techniques for the reluctant artist – with Debbie Tracey

Friday 17 May: all day: “Have a Go” creative workshop

Saturday 18 May: Railway-themed musical production – with Donald Judge

Sunday 19 May: evening: William Byrd Choir concert

Tuesday 21 May: 9.30am Praise & Play parent/toddler group
afternoon: “Journey into Light” exhibition (every day until Tuesday 28 May) more

Wednesday 22 May: evening “Gospel Train” Praise event for all

Friday 24 May: evening: “Stations of the Cross” reflections with Canon Veronica Hydon

Saturday 25 May: afternoon: Musical talent showcase event – with Joe Riley and friends

Sunday 26 May: evening: Taizé worship service with refreshments

Monday 27 May: End of Festival Concert in the Marquee