functions
Church picture StOsHeader

St Oswald's

The parish church of Bollington

Bollington Road, Bollington Cross, SK10 5EG
01625 422849

Facebook

Facebook

OUR CALENDAR SHOWS THREE MONTHS AT A TIME.
YOU CAN NAVIGATE TO OTHER QUARTERS

Apr-Jun 2019

Calendar: Jan-Mar 2019

Next quarter

Regular Weekday Events at St Oswald's:

Untitled Document

Tuesdays - 9.30am till 11.30am - Praise & Play (in term-time)
for pre-school children and babies and their parents and/or carers

Wednesdays- 8.30am to 4.30pm - Church open
offering open space for anyone from the parish or wider community to call in for private prayer and quiet reflection.

St Oswald’s New Arts & Crafts Group: open & informal meetings We gather fortnightly in church on Wednesdays 2.00pm till 3.00pm: Open to everyone who enjoys making things/knitting/collage/craftwork!
The next few dates are 6 March, 20 March, 3 April, 17 April and 1 May

Wednesdays- 2.00pm till 3.00pm - Faith Hour Open Meeting in St Oswald’s Vestry: Everyone Welcome!
Sharing refreshments and experience about our different faith journeys

Thursdays- 9.30am - Holy Communion
followed by refreshments from 10.00 am until 11.30am

Thursdays- 2.50pm to 5.00pm - RiCH = Refreshment in CHurch (in term-time)
After-School Chill-Out time mainly for pupils of Years Seven to Nine

Last Thursday of the month: 11.00-11.45am at St Oswald’s - Bollington Cursillistas
An Open Group led by various people who have taken part in a Chester Cursillo Weekend. All Welcome!

Third Friday of the month - 2.30-3.30pm Parish Prayers at Home Informal prayer meeting
to join in, or to request specific prayers, contact Maggie O’Donnell 01625 572711 or Anne Coomes 01625 571144

Untitled Document

Wednesday 2 January 2019

2.30pm Holy Communion at Mount Hall

Thursday 3 January 2019

10.30am Parish Communion

11.00am Holy Communion at Ingersley Court

Sunday 6 January 2019: Epiphany

9.00am Holy Communion
Celebrant: Revd Canon Phil Lambert

10.30am Family Worship

Thursday 10 January 2019

9.30am Holy Communion
said

Sunday 13 January 2019: Baptism of Christ

10.30am Parish Communion
Preacher Anne Coomes

Monday 14 January 2019

Ministry Team meeting: 7.30pm

Thursday 17 January 2019

9.30am Holy Communion
said

Saturday 19 January 2019

10.00-11.00am at St Oswald’s - GAP Meeting
Growth Action Planning
All are welcome to come and join in planning our programme of activities and fundraising events

Sunday 20 January 2019: 2nd Sunday of Epiphany

10.30am Family Communion

4.00pm HOPE in NE Cheshire United Service at St Alban’s RC Church, Macclesfield
led by Reverend Helen Byrne (Macclesfield Methodist Church) and Reverend Martin Stephens (Macclesfield Team Parish)
Steve Parsons the Pastor at Tytherington Family Church will be speaking

Monday 21 January 2019: Saint Agnes, child martyr

Thursday 24 January 2019

9.30am Holy Communion
said

Friday 25 January 2019: The Conversion of Saint Paul

Saturday 26 January 2019

3.00-5.00pm at St Oswald’s
Annual Epiphany Party
for Praise & Play Children and all our younger church members including the families of children recently baptised

Sunday 27 January 2019: 3rd Sunday of Epiphany

10.30am Parish Communion
with Holy Baptism of Emmeline

Monday 28 January 2019

PCC meeting: 7.30pm in the vestry

Thursday 31 January 2019

9.30am Holy Communion
said

Untitled Document

Sunday 3 February 2019: Candlemas (Presentation of Christ in the Temple)

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Family Worship

Wednesday 6 February 2019

2.30pm Holy Communion at Mount Hall

Thursday 7 February 2019

9.30am Holy Communion
said

11.00am Holy Communion at Ingersley Court

Sunday 10 February 2019: 4th Sunday before Lent

10.30am Parish Communion

Thursday 14 February 2019

9.30am Holy Communion
said

Sunday 17 February 2019: 3rd Sunday before Lent

10.30am Family Communion

Thursday 21 February 2019

9.30am Holy Communion
said

Sunday 24 February 2019: 2nd Sunday before Lent

10.30am Parish Communion

Monday 25 February 2019

7.00pm for 7.30pm at Holy Trinity Hurdsfield
Deanery Synod Open Meeting
Speaker: Prof. Sir Robert Boyd: "Adding life to years, not years to life"

Thursday 28 February 2019

9.30am Holy Communion
said

Untitled Document

Friday 1 March 2019: Saint David, bishop, Patron of Wales

Sunday 3 March 2019: Sunday next before Lent

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Family Worship

Monday 4 March 2019

Ministry Team meeting: 7.30pm

Wednesday 6 March 2019: Ash Wednesday

9.10am Our Church Schools’ Ash Wednesday Service

2.30pm Holy Communion at Mount Hall

7.30pm Sung Eucharist
with optional Imposition of Ashes

Thursday 7 March 2019

9.30am Holy Communion
said

11.00am Holy Communion at Ingersley Court

Saturday 9 March 2019

10.00-11.00am at St Oswald’s - GAP Meeting
Growth Action Planning
All are welcome to come and join in planning our programme of activities and fundraising events

Sunday 10 March 2019: 1st Sunday of Lent

10.30am Parish Communion

Wednesday 13 March 2019

7.30pm-9.00pm at St Oswald’s
Lent Study Group - six Wednesdays
led by Canon Veronica and Anne Coomes

Thursday 14 March 2019

9.30am Holy Communion
said

Sunday 17 March 2019: Saint Patrick, bishop, missionary, Patron of Ireland

10.30am Family Communion

Monday 18 March 2019

PCC meeting: 7.30pm in the vestry

Tuesday 19 March 2019: Saint Joseph of Nazareth

Wednesday 20 March 2019

7.30pm-9.00pm at St Oswald’s
Lent Study Group - six Wednesdays
led by Canon Veronica and Anne Coomes

Thursday 21 March 2019

9.30am Holy Communion
said

12.30-1.30pm at St Oswald’s
Lent Lunch
in aid of the Kitchen Fund
Sign up on the list at the back of church

Sunday 24 March 2019: 3rd Sunday of Lent

10.30am Parish Communion
preacher: Brian Reader

2.30 A short Service of Remembrance at the Columbarium

Monday 25 March 2019: The Annunciation of Our Lord to the Blessed Virgin Mary

Schools’ Experience Week
Jesus’s Family Tree

Tuesday 26 March 2019

Schools’ Experience Week
Jesus’s Family Tree
NO PRAISE and PLAY Meeting today!

Wednesday 27 March 2019

Schools’ Experience Week
Jesus’s Family Tree

7.30pm-9.00pm at St Oswald’s
Lent Study Group - six Wednesdays
led by Canon Veronica and Anne Coomes

Thursday 28 March 2019

9.30am Holy Communion
said

Schools’ Experience Week
Jesus’s Family Tree
NO RICH Meeting today!

Friday 29 March 2019

Schools’ Experience Week
Jesus’s Family Tree

Saturday 30 March 2019

10.00-12.00am at St Oswald’s
Schools’ Experience Week
Jesus’s Family Tree
open to the public!

11.00am at Chester Cathedral
Farewell Service for Bishop Libby
ADMISSION BY TICKET ONLY!

Sunday 31 March 2019: Mothering Sunday

10.30am Parish Communion
Hopefully with Simnel cake to follow!

Lent Study Group

St Oswald

Epiphany

Baptism of The Lord

Ash Wednesday

Donations

Donations

The Parish Church, its building, activities and clergy are entirely funded by voluntary contributions.

We do NOT receive any financial support from the Government, the Diocese, or the Church Commissioners.

Please visit our Donations page to see how you could help to keep us operating both as a centre of worship and as a resource for the local community

Sign up to be a

Support us every time you shop on line through

Read more...

StOsFooter
chalice

The picture of the chalice is symbolic of:
"A joyful image of a Eucharistic community which knows how to celebrate God's goodness to us but also how to reach out to the community and connect with those in need, in pain, in difficulty, who feel lost or neglected, or that they don't belong."

Come and join us! Explore this website to find out about our activities. We look forward to seeing you soon at one of our services or events!

diocese logo
website security
Last modified: 03 March 2019