functions
StOsHeader

Church pictureWelcome to St Oswald's!

The parish church of Bollington

Bollington Road, Bollington Cross, SK10 5EG
01625 422849

Calendar

Facebook


Apr-Jun 2018next
2018

Regular Weekday Events at St Oswald's:

Untitled Document

Tuesdays - 9.30am till 11.00am - Praise & Play (in term-time)
for pre-school children and babies and their parents and/or carers

Wednesdays- 8.30am to 4.30pm - Church open
offering open space for anyone from the parish or wider community to call in for private prayer and quiet reflection.

Wednesdays- 2.00pm till 3.00pm - Faith Hour Open Meeting in St Oswald’s Vestry: Everyone Welcome!
Sharing refreshments and experience about our different faith journeys

Thursdays- 9.30am - Holy Communion
followed by refreshments from 10.00 am until 11.30am

Thursdays- 2.50pm to 5.00pm - RiCH = Refreshment in CHurch (in term-time)
After-School Chill-Out time mainly for pupils of Years Seven to Nine

Fourth Monday of the month: 6.00pm till 7.00pm - Puppet Ministry Group Starting at this new time after Easter - we will review the timing later in the year
Open for adults and children aged 7 and upwards.

Last Thursday of the month: 11.00-11.45am at St Oswald’s - Bollington Cursillistas
An Open Group led by various people who have taken part in a Chester Cursillo Weekend. All Welcome!

Third Friday of the month - 2.30-3.30pm Parish Prayers at Home Informal prayer meeting
to join in, or to request specific prayers, contact Maggie O’Donnell 01625 572711 or Anne Coomes 01625 571144


Untitled Document

Sunday 1 April 2018: Easter Day

6.00am Dawn Liturgy with Lighting of the new Easter Candle and First Eucharist of Easter

-

10.30am Family Communion

and Renewal of Baptism Vows

Wednesday 4 April 2018

2.30pm Holy Communion at Mount Hall

Thursday 5 April 2018

9.30am Holy Communion

-

11.00am Holy Communion at Ingersley Court

Sunday 8 April 2018: 2nd Sunday of Easter

10.30am Parish Communion

Preacher Canon Roy Arnold

Thursday 12 April 2018

9.30am Holy Communion


Sunday 15 April 2018: 3rd Sunday of Easter

10.30am Family Communion

Theme: Jesus appears to the Apostles
Gospel Reading: Luke 24.36b-48
followed by Easter Egg Hunt!

Thursday 19 April 2018

9.30am Holy Communion


Saturday 21 April 2018

7.30pm at St Oswald’s

Concert by Capriccio £10 (under 18 free)
in aid of the ALEX Project
Macclesfield Parkinson’s Group
More


Sunday 22 April 2018: 4th Sunday of Easter

10.30am Parish Communion

Preacher: Brian Reader

Monday 23 April 2018

6.00-7.00pm at St Oswald’s - Puppet Group

4th Mondays of each month
Tell stories from the Bible using puppets, from simple hand puppets to more complex characters. Craft activities - make props and puppets too!
Contact Bev Nixon for more information

Wednesday 25 April 2018

7.30pm at St Oswald’s

St George’s Day Concert £7
In aid of Church funds. All Welcome!


Thursday 26 April 2018

9.30am Holy Communion


Sunday 29 April 2018: 5th Sunday of Easter

10.30am Parish Communion

-

1.30pm Holy Baptism

Thomas


Monday 30 April 2018

7.30pm at St Oswald’s

Vestry Meeting (to appoint Churchwardens) and
7.45pm Annual Parochial Church Meeting (including Election of Parochial Church Council representatives)
Untitled Document

Tuesday 1 May 2018

11.00am Holy Communion at Ingersley Court

-

2.30pm Holy Communion at Mount Hall

Thursday 3 May 2018

9.30am Holy Communion

Celebrant: Revd David Swales (of Pott Shrigley)

Sunday 6 May 2018: 6th Sunday of Easter

9.00am Holy Communion

Celebrant: Revd Rob Wardle

-

10.30am Family Worship

with Revd Rob Wardle

Wednesday 9 May 2018

Bishop Libby and Archdeacon Ian lead a Prayer Walk in Macclesfield Deanery
starting 10.30am at Rainow Church, following part of the Gritstone Trail, and ending late afternoon at HOPE Centre, Macclesfield

Thursday 10 May 2018: Ascension Day

9.30am Holy Communion

-

7.30pm Holy Communion

with incense


Sunday 13 May 2018: 7th Sunday of Easter

Start of Christian Aid Week

-

10.30am Parish Communion

President: Revd Michael Fox (formerly of this parish)

Wednesday 16 May 2018

8.00am-11.00am Big Brekkie at St Oswald’s
for Christian Aid Week


Thursday 17 May 2018

9.30am Holy Communion

Celebrant: Revd Michelle Goodrich

Sunday 20 May 2018: Pentecost

10.30am Family Communion

Revd Dr Christopher Swift

Thursday 24 May 2018

9.30am Holy Communion


Saturday 26 May 2018

1.00pm

Wedding:


Sunday 27 May 2018: Trinity Sunday

10.30am Parish Communion


Thursday 31 May 2018: Corpus Christi

9.30am Holy Communion

-

7.30-9.00pm at SS Philip and James, Alderley Edge

Archdeacon’s visitations
Churchwardens and Sidespeople are cited to attend. PCC members ideally attend this too!
Others are welcome to come and support them too at this official "swearing in" service!

-

No evening service at St Oswald’s (Archdeacon’s visitation this evening)

Untitled Document

Friday 1 June 2018

Friday 1 June & Saturday 2 June at Capesthorne Hall

The Big Church Day Out:
Please see Bev Nixon asap for details!

Sunday 3 June 2018: 1st Sunday after Trinity

9.00am Holy Communion

-

10.30am Family Worship

-

From 3.00pm to 5.00pm at St Oswald’s - Sunday Afternoon Tea All welcome!


Monday 4 June 2018

Ministry Team meeting: 7.30pm

Tuesday 5 June 2018

2.30pm Holy Communion at Mount Hall

Thursday 7 June 2018

9.30am Holy Communion

-

11.00am Holy Communion at Ingersley Court

Saturday 9 June 2018

12.30pm Holy Baptism

Oscar


Sunday 10 June 2018: 2nd Sunday after Trinity

10.30am Parish Communion

-

7.30pm at St Oswald’s

Concert by Bollington Festival Choir
Durufle Requiem, etc - see poster

Wednesday 13 June 2018

7.00pm for 7.30pm

Deanery Synod - open meeting - Guest speaker Revd George Lane (husband of Bishop Libby!)
Gawsworth Church Hall

Thursday 14 June 2018

9.30am Holy Communion


Sunday 17 June 2018: 3rd Sunday after Trinity

10.30am Family Communion

Fathers’ Day - Beer and Buns after the service!

-

2.30 A short Service of Remembrance at the Columbarium


Monday 18 June 2018

PCC meeting: 7.30pm in the vestry

Thursday 21 June 2018

9.30am Holy Communion


Sunday 24 June 2018: 4th Sunday after Trinity

10.30am Parish Communion

Celebrant and Preacher: Revd Sue Hawkins

Monday 25 June 2018

Monday 25 to Friday 29 June

Schools’ Experience Week
The Story of Noah

-

6.00-7.00pm at St Oswald’s - Puppet Group

4th Mondays of each month
Tell stories from the Bible using puppets, from simple hand puppets to more complex characters. Craft activities - make props and puppets too!
Contact Bev Nixon for more information

Thursday 28 June 2018

9.30am Holy Communion

Untitled Document



Schools’ Experience Week



Family Activities



Easter

Ascension

Pentecost

Holy Trinity

Corpus Christi

Donations

Donationsofferings

The Parish Church, its building, activities and clergy are entirely funded by voluntary contributions.

We do NOT receive any financial support from the Government, the Diocese, or the Church Commissioners.

Please visit our Donations page to see how you could help to keep us operating both as a centre of worship and as a resource for the local community

Support us every time you shop on line through

easyfundraising.org.uk

Read more...

StOsFooter
Last modified: 25 May 2018