functions
StOsHeader

Church pictureWelcome to St Oswald's!

The parish church of Bollington

Bollington Road, Bollington Cross, SK10 5EG
01625 422849

Calendar

Facebook


previousOct-Dec 2018next
2018

Regular Weekday Events at St Oswald's:

Untitled Document

Tuesdays - 9.30am till 11.00am - Praise & Play (in term-time)
for pre-school children and babies and their parents and/or carers

Wednesdays- 8.30am to 4.30pm - Church open
offering open space for anyone from the parish or wider community to call in for private prayer and quiet reflection.

Wednesdays- 2.00pm till 3.00pm - Faith Hour Open Meeting in St Oswald’s Vestry: Everyone Welcome!
Sharing refreshments and experience about our different faith journeys

Thursdays- 9.30am - Holy Communion
followed by refreshments from 10.00 am until 11.30am

Thursdays- 2.50pm to 5.00pm - RiCH = Refreshment in CHurch (in term-time)
After-School Chill-Out time mainly for pupils of Years Seven to Nine

Fourth Monday of the month: 6.00pm till 7.00pm - Puppet Ministry Group Starting at this new time after Easter - we will review the timing later in the year
Open for adults and children aged 7 and upwards.

Last Thursday of the month: 11.00-11.45am at St Oswald’s - Bollington Cursillistas
An Open Group led by various people who have taken part in a Chester Cursillo Weekend. All Welcome!

Third Friday of the month - 2.30-3.30pm Parish Prayers at Home Informal prayer meeting
to join in, or to request specific prayers, contact Maggie O’Donnell 01625 572711 or Anne Coomes 01625 571144


MORE DETAIL WILL BE ADDED LATER - PLEASE CHECK THIS PAGE AGAIN!


Untitled Document

Wednesday 3 October 2018

2.30pm Holy Communion at Mount Hall

Thursday 4 October 2018

9.30am Holy Communion

-

11.00am Holy Communion at Ingersley Court

Saturday 6 October 2018

10.00am till 12 noon

Autumn Church Spring Clean
All are welcome - bring your own dusters, etc!

Sunday 7 October 2018: 19th Sunday after Trinity

9.00am Holy Communion

Celebrant and preacher: Revd Sue Hawkins

-

10.30am Family Worship

led by Bev Nixon

Thursday 11 October 2018

9.30am Holy Communion

-

Afternoon

Bollington Cross School Harvest

Friday 12 October 2018

Afternoon

Bollington St John’s School Harvest

Sunday 14 October 2018: Harvest Festival

10.30am Parish Communion


Thursday 18 October 2018

9.30am Holy Communion


Sunday 21 October 2018: 21st Sunday after Trinity

10.30am Family Communion with Confirmation

Celebrant Bishop Libby
to mark the 110th Anniversary of the consecration of St Oswald’s


Monday 22 October 2018

Celebrations will continue with our two church schools on the actual 110th anniversary of the opening of our Church

-

6.00-7.00pm at St Oswald’s - Puppet Group

4th Mondays of each month
Tell stories from the Bible using puppets, from simple hand puppets to more complex characters. Craft activities - make props and puppets too!
Contact Bev Nixon for more information

-

7.30pm at St Oswald’s:

Special Wine Tasting Evening: All welcome!

Thursday 25 October 2018

9.30am Holy Communion


Saturday 27 October 2018

11.00 at St Oswald’s

Bollington British Legion
Poppy Appeal - Official launch Event
with music, prayers and refreshments

Sunday 28 October 2018: Last Sunday after Trinity

(NB the clocks change today - an extra hour in bed!)

-

10.30am Parish Communion

Preacher: Brian Reader

-

1.00pm Holy Baptism

Poppy-May


Tuesday 30 October 2018

7.30pm (venue to be confirmed)

Deanery Synod Eucharist with Rt Revd Libby Lane, Bishop of Stockport

Wednesday 31 October 2018: Eve of All Saint’s

5.00pm till 6.30pm at St Oswald’s

All Hallow’s Eve Light Party for Primary School children and their parents/carers/younger siblings
entrance by ticket only, available in advance from Bev Nixon (beverleynxn@aol.com)
Untitled Document

Thursday 1 November 2018

9.30am Holy Communion

-

11.00am Holy Communion at Ingersley Court

Friday 2 November 2018: All Souls’ Day

7.30pm Annual All Souls&rsqo; Day Service of Remembrance and Thanksgiving for friends and/or family who have died, whether recently or long ago


Sunday 4 November 2018: All Saints Day

9.00am Holy Communion

-

10.30am Family Worship


Wednesday 7 November 2018

2.30pm Holy Communion at Mount Hall

Thursday 8 November 2018

9.30am Holy Communion


Sunday 11 November 2018: Remembrance Sunday

9.00 Holy Communion

with Act of Remembrance

-

11.00am Remembrance Parade

at Bollington War Memorial

Monday 12 November 2018

Ministry Team meeting: 7.30pm

Thursday 15 November 2018

9.30am Holy Communion


Sunday 18 November 2018: 2nd Sunday before Advent

10.30am Family Communion

including Holy Baptsim of Emilia


Thursday 22 November 2018

9.30am Holy Communion


Sunday 25 November 2018: Christ the King

10.30am Parish Communion

Preacher: Brian Reader

-

3.00pm at St Oswald’s

Teddy Bears’ Picnic

Monday 26 November 2018

6.00-7.00pm at St Oswald’s - Puppet Group

4th Mondays of each month
Tell stories from the Bible using puppets, from simple hand puppets to more complex characters. Craft activities - make props and puppets too!
Contact Bev Nixon for more information

-

PCC meeting: 7.30pm in the vestry

Thursday 29 November 2018

9.30am Holy Communion

Untitled Document

Sunday 2 December 2018: Advent Sunday

9.00am Holy Communion

-

10.30am Making Christingles

All Welcome!

-

3.00pm at St Oswald’s

CHRISTINGLE service


Wednesday 5 December 2018

2.30pm Holy Communion at Mount Hall

Thursday 6 December 2018

11.00am Holy Communion at Ingersley Court

Sunday 9 December 2018: 2nd Sunday of Advent

10.30am Parish Communion

Preacher Anne Coomes

-

7.30 at St Oswald’s

Midnight to Morning in Bethlehem
Bollington Festival Choir concert


Thursday 13 December 2018

9.30am Holy Communion


Sunday 16 December 2018: 3rd Sunday of Advent

10.30am Family Communion

-

4.00pm at St Oswald’s

Carols by Candlelight

Thursday 20 December 2018

9.30am Holy Communion


Saturday 22 December 2018

2.00pm at St Oswald’s

Wedding:


Sunday 23 December 2018: 4th Sunday of Advent


Monday 24 December 2018: Christmas Eve

4.00pm Interactive Crib Service

-

11.15pm Midnight Mass

with incense


Tuesday 25 December 2018: Christmas Day

10.30am Family Communion


Thursday 27 December 2018

9.30am Holy Communion


Sunday 30 December 2018: 1st Sunday of Christmas

10.30am Parish Communion

Untitled Document




Church open Wednesdays


Family Activities



Holy Trinity

All Saints

Christ The King

Advent

Christingle

Christmas

Donations

Donationsofferings

The Parish Church, its building, activities and clergy are entirely funded by voluntary contributions.

We do NOT receive any financial support from the Government, the Diocese, or the Church Commissioners.

Please visit our Donations page to see how you could help to keep us operating both as a centre of worship and as a resource for the local community

Support us every time you shop on line through

easyfundraising.org.uk

Read more...

StOsFooter
Last modified: 25 May 2018