functions
StOsHeader

Church pictureWelcome to St Oswald's!

The parish church of Bollington

Bollington Road, Bollington Cross, SK10 5EG
01625 422849

Calendar

Facebook


previousJan-Mar 2019next
2019

Regular Weekday Events at St Oswald's:

Untitled Document

Tuesdays - 9.30am till 11.30am - Praise & Play (in term-time)
for pre-school children and babies and their parents and/or carers

Wednesdays- 8.30am to 4.30pm - Church open
offering open space for anyone from the parish or wider community to call in for private prayer and quiet reflection.

Wednesdays- 2.00pm till 3.00pm - Faith Hour Open Meeting in St Oswald’s Vestry: Everyone Welcome!
Sharing refreshments and experience about our different faith journeys

Thursdays- 9.30am - Holy Communion
followed by refreshments from 10.00 am until 11.30am

Thursdays- 2.50pm to 5.00pm - RiCH = Refreshment in CHurch (in term-time)
After-School Chill-Out time mainly for pupils of Years Seven to Nine

Last Thursday of the month: 11.00-11.45am at St Oswald’s - Bollington Cursillistas
An Open Group led by various people who have taken part in a Chester Cursillo Weekend. All Welcome!

Third Friday of the month - 2.30-3.30pm Parish Prayers at Home Informal prayer meeting
to join in, or to request specific prayers, contact Maggie O’Donnell 01625 572711 or Anne Coomes 01625 571144


MORE DETAIL WILL BE ADDED LATER - PLEASE CHECK THIS PAGE AGAIN!


Untitled Document

Wednesday 2 January 2019

2.30pm Holy Communion at Mount Hall

Thursday 3 January 2019

11.00am Holy Communion at Ingersley Court

Sunday 6 January 2019: Epiphany

9.00am Holy Communion

Celebrant: Revd Canon Phil Lambert

-

10.30am Family Worship


Sunday 13 January 2019: Baptism of Christ

10.30am Parish Communion


Monday 14 January 2019

Ministry Team meeting: 7.30pm

Sunday 20 January 2019: 2nd Sunday of Epiphany

10.30am Family Communion


Sunday 27 January 2019: 3rd Sunday of Epiphany

10.30am Parish Communion


Monday 28 January 2019

PCC meeting: 7.30pm in the vestry
Untitled Document

Sunday 3 February 2019: Candlemas (Presentation of Christ in the Temple)

9.00am Holy Communion

-

10.30am Family Worship


Sunday 10 February 2019: 4th Sunday before Lent

10.30am Parish Communion


Sunday 17 February 2019: 3rd Sunday before Lent

10.30am Family Communion


Sunday 24 February 2019: 2nd Sunday before Lent

10.30am Parish Communion

Untitled Document

Sunday 3 March 2019: Sunday next before Lent

9.00am Holy Communion

-

10.30am Family Worship


Monday 4 March 2019

Ministry Team meeting: 7.30pm

Wednesday 6 March 2019: Ash Wednesday


Sunday 10 March 2019: 1st Sunday of Lent

10.30am Parish Communion


Sunday 17 March 2019: 2nd Sunday of Lent

10.30am Family Communion


Monday 18 March 2019

PCC meeting: 7.30pm in the vestry

Sunday 24 March 2019: 3rd Sunday of Lent

10.30am Parish Communion


Sunday 31 March 2019: Mothering Sunday

10.30am Parish Communion

Hopefully with Simnel cake to follow!
Untitled Document



St Oswald



Epiphany

Baptism of The Lord

Ash Wednesday

Donations

Donationsofferings

The Parish Church, its building, activities and clergy are entirely funded by voluntary contributions.

We do NOT receive any financial support from the Government, the Diocese, or the Church Commissioners.

Please visit our Donations page to see how you could help to keep us operating both as a centre of worship and as a resource for the local community

Support us every time you shop on line through

easyfundraising.org.uk

Read more...

StOsFooter
Last modified: 13 October 2018