functions
Church picture StOsHeader

St Oswald's

The parish church of Bollington

Bollington Road, Bollington Cross, SK10 5EG
01625 422849

Facebook

Facebook

OUR CALENDAR SHOWS THREE MONTHS AT A TIME.
YOU CAN NAVIGATE TO OTHER QUARTERS

Jan-Mar 2019

Jul-Sep 2019

Calendar: Apr-Jun 2019

Previous quarter - Next quarter

Regular Weekday Events at St Oswald's:

Untitled Document

Tuesdays - 9.30am till 11.30am - Praise & Play (in term-time)
for pre-school children and babies and their parents and/or carers

Wednesdays- 8.30am to 4.30pm - Church open
offering open space for anyone from the parish or wider community to call in for private prayer and quiet reflection.

St Oswald’s New Arts & Crafts Group: open & informal meetings We gather fortnightly in church on Wednesdays 2.00pm till 3.00pm: Open to everyone who enjoys making things/knitting/collage/craftwork!
The next few dates are 6 March, 20 March, 3 April, 17 April and 1 May

Wednesdays- 2.00pm till 3.00pm - Faith Hour Open Meeting in St Oswald’s Vestry: Everyone Welcome!
Sharing refreshments and experience about our different faith journeys

Thursdays- 9.30am - Holy Communion
followed by refreshments from 10.00 am until 11.30am

Thursdays- 2.50pm to 5.00pm - RiCH = Refreshment in CHurch (in term-time)
After-School Chill-Out time mainly for pupils of Years Seven to Nine

Last Thursday of the month: 11.00-11.45am at St Oswald’s - Bollington Cursillistas
An Open Group led by various people who have taken part in a Chester Cursillo Weekend. All Welcome!

Third Friday of the month - 2.30-3.30pm Parish Prayers at Home Informal prayer meeting
to join in, or to request specific prayers, contact Maggie O’Donnell 01625 572711 or Anne Coomes 01625 571144

MORE DETAIL WILL BE ADDED LATER - PLEASE CHECK THIS PAGE AGAIN!

Untitled Document

Wednesday 3 April 2019

2.30pm Holy Communion at Mount Hall

Thursday 4 April 2019

9.30am Holy Communion
said

11.00am Holy Communion at Ingersley Court

Saturday 6 April 2019

10.00am till 12 noon
Church Spring Clean
please bring your own dusters, etc

Sunday 7 April 2019: 5th Sunday of Lent

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Family Worship

1.00pm Holy Baptism of Ronnie

Thursday 11 April 2019

9.30am Holy Communion
said

Saturday 13 April 2019

1.00pm Wedding
Rachael and Michael

Sunday 14 April 2019: Palm Sunday

10.30am Parish Communion
with Procession of Palms and Dramatic Reading of St Luke’s Passion Gospel

1.00pm Holy Baptism
Charlotte

Thursday 18 April 2019: Maundy Thursday

9.30am Holy Communion or Morning Prayer
said service
service conducted by Brian Reader

11.00am Chester Cathedral Service including Blessing of Oils

7.30pm Family Supper Meal
Roast Lamb or Vegetarian dish, unleavened bread, wine or water, fruit, Middle Eastern dessert
with hymns, readings and prayers and celebration of Holy Communion
everyone welcome! ADVANCE BOOKING REQUIRED

Watch of Prayer until midnight
following the Agape meal

Friday 19 April 2019: Good Friday

10.30am till 12 noon Children’s Workshop

1.15pm Following the Way of the Cross

2.15pm Liturgy of the Day
with hymns, readings and prayers and sharing in the Reserved Sacrament

Saturday 20 April 2019: Holy Saturday

7.00pm Short Service of Reflection and Compline (Night Prayer)

Sunday 21 April 2019: Easter Day

5.30am Dawn Liturgy with Lighting of the new Easter Candle and First Eucharist of Easter
with Bucks’ Fizz afterwards!

10.30am Family Communion
and Renewal of Baptism Vows
with Holy Baptism of Megan and Maisie

Tuesday 23 April 2019: Saint George, martyr, Patron of England

Thursday 25 April 2019: Saint Mark the Evangelist

9.30am Holy Communion
said

Sunday 28 April 2019: 2nd Sunday of Easter

10.30am Parish Communion
preacher: Brian Reader

Monday 29 April 2019

7.30pm at St Oswald’s
Vestry Meeting (to appoint Churchwardens) and
7.45pm Annual Parochial Church Meeting (including Election of Parochial Church Council representatives)

Untitled Document

Wednesday 1 May 2019: Saint Philip and Saint James, Apostles

2.30pm Holy Communion at Mount Hall

Thursday 2 May 2019

9.30am Holy Communion
said

11.00am Holy Communion at Ingersley Court

Sunday 5 May 2019: 3rd Sunday of Easter

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Family Worship
followed by Easter Egg Hunt!

Thursday 9 May 2019

9.30am Holy Communion
said

Archdeacon’s Visitation
7.00pm for 7.30pm at Holy Trinity Church, Hurdsfield, SK10 2PX
Macclesfield Deanery’s Churchwardens and Sidespeople are required to attend
please come and support them at this official "swearing in" service!

Friday 10 May 2019

Starting from The Poachers at 11.00am
Festival Parade through Bollington
Start of BOLLINGTON FESTIVAL 10 - 27 May 2019

Saturday 11 May 2019

12noon-5.00pm at St Oswald’s
Model Railway Exhibition
BOLLINGTON FESTIVAL EVENT

Sunday 12 May 2019: 4th Sunday of Easter

9.00am Holy Communion (said)

No 10.30 service at St Oswald’s today

11.00am-1.00pm in the Festival Marquee on the Rec
HOPE Ecumenical Worship Service led by local clergy with David Maidment of the Railway Children Charity
BOLLINGTON FESTIVAL EVENT

11.00am-4.00pm at St Oswald’s
Model Railway Exhibition
BOLLINGTON FESTIVAL EVENT

Monday 13 May 2019

7.00pm at St Oswald’s
Launch of Embroidery Exhibition
BOLLINGTON FESTIVAL EVENT

Tuesday 14 May 2019: Saint Matthias the Apostle

9.30 at St Oswald’s
Praise & Play - Parent and Toddler Group

2.00pm-5.00pm at St Oswald’s
Embroidery Exhibition
BOLLINGTON FESTIVAL EVENT

Wednesday 15 May 2019

10.00am-8.00pm at St Oswald’s
Make Your Mark!
printing techniques for the reluctant artist - with Debbie Tracey
BOLLINGTON FESTIVAL EVENT

Thursday 16 May 2019

9.30am Holy Communion
said

Friday 17 May 2019

8.00am-11.00am at St Oswald’s
Big Brekkie
Christian Aid fundraiser

2.00pm-5.00pm at St Oswald’s
Embroidery Exhibition
BOLLINGTON FESTIVAL EVENT

Saturday 18 May 2019

10.00am-12noon at St Oswald’s
Railway-themed musical production - with Donald Judge
BOLLINGTON FESTIVAL EVENT

2.00pm-5.00pm at St Oswald’s
Embroidery Exhibition
BOLLINGTON FESTIVAL EVENT

Sunday 19 May 2019: 5th Sunday of Easter

10.30am Family Communion

At St Oswald’s
Concert - William Byrd Choir
BOLLINGTON FESTIVAL EVENT

Tuesday 21 May 2019

7.00pm-8pm at St Oswald’s
Launch of Journey into Light - Art Exhibition
BOLLINGTON FESTIVAL EVENT

Wednesday 22 May 2019

10.00am-1.00pm at St Oswald’s
Journey into Light - Art Exhibition
BOLLINGTON FESTIVAL EVENT

2.00pm at St Oswald’s
Gospel Train
a Praise Event for All
BOLLINGTON FESTIVAL EVENT

4.00pm-7.00pm at St Oswald’s
Journey into Light - Art Exhibition
BOLLINGTON FESTIVAL EVENT

Thursday 23 May 2019

9.30am Holy Communion
said

Friday 24 May 2019

10.00am-1.00pm and 2.00pm-5.00pm at St Oswald’s
Journey into Light - Art Exhibition
BOLLINGTON FESTIVAL EVENT

7.30pm at St Oswald’s
Stations of the Cross - reflections with Canon Veronica Hydon

Saturday 25 May 2019

10.00am-1.00pm at St Oswald’s
Journey into Light - Art Exhibition
BOLLINGTON FESTIVAL EVENT

2.00pm at St Oswald’s
Musical talent showcase event - with Joe Riley and friends
BOLLINGTON FESTIVAL EVENT

4.00pm-7.00pm at St Oswald’s
Journey into Light - Art Exhibition
BOLLINGTON FESTIVAL EVENT

Sunday 26 May 2019: 6th Sunday of Easter

10.30am Parish Communion

1.00pm-3.00pm at St Oswald’s
Journey into Light - Art Exhibition
BOLLINGTON FESTIVAL EVENT

4.00pm at St Oswald’s
Taize worship service with refreshments

Monday 27 May 2019

10.00am-1.00pm and 2.00pm-5.00pm at St Oswald’s
Journey into Light - Art Exhibition
BOLLINGTON FESTIVAL EVENT

Thursday 30 May 2019: Ascension Day

9.30am Holy Communion
said

7.30pm Holy Communion
with incense

Untitled Document

Sunday 2 June 2019: 7th Sunday of Easter

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Family Worship

Thursday 6 June 2019

9.30am Holy Communion
said

Sunday 9 June 2019: Pentecost

10.30am Parish Communion

Tuesday 11 June 2019: Saint Barnabas the Apostle

Thursday 13 June 2019

9.30am Holy Communion
said

Sunday 16 June 2019: Trinity Sunday

10.30am Family Communion

Thursday 20 June 2019: Corpus Christi

9.30am Holy Communion
said

7.30pm Deanery Synod Walk around Sutton Reservoir
ending up at the Leather’s Smithy

Sunday 23 June 2019: 1st Sunday after Trinity

10.30am Parish Communion

3.00pm Annual Pet Service

Monday 24 June 2019: Birth of John the Baptist

Thursday 27 June 2019

9.30am Holy Communion
said

Saturday 29 June 2019: Saint Peter and Saint Paul, Apostles

Sunday 30 June 2019: 2nd Sunday after Trinity

10.30am Parish Communion

Untitled Document

Palm Sunday

Easter

Ascension

Pentecost

Holy Trinity

Corpus Christi

Donations

Donations

The Parish Church, its building, activities and clergy are entirely funded by voluntary contributions.

We do NOT receive any financial support from the Government, the Diocese, or the Church Commissioners.

Please visit our Donations page to see how you could help to keep us operating both as a centre of worship and as a resource for the local community

Sign up to be a

Support us every time you shop on line through

Read more...

StOsFooter
chalice

The picture of the chalice is symbolic of:
"A joyful image of a Eucharistic community which knows how to celebrate God's goodness to us but also how to reach out to the community and connect with those in need, in pain, in difficulty, who feel lost or neglected, or that they don't belong."

Come and join us! Explore this website to find out about our activities. We look forward to seeing you soon at one of our services or events!

diocese logo
website security
Last modified: 13 February 2019