functions
Church picture StOsHeader

St Oswald's

The parish church of Bollington

Bollington Road, Bollington Cross, SK10 5EG
07895 363 038

Facebook

Facebook

OUR CALENDAR SHOWS THREE MONTHS AT A TIME.
YOU CAN NAVIGATE TO OTHER QUARTERS

Oct-Dec 2021

Calendar: Jul-Sep 2021

Next quarter

Regular Weekday Events at St Oswald's:

Untitled Document

Praise and Play: Tuesdays - from 9.30am til 11.30am in term time only
for pre-school children and babies and their parents and/or carers

Thursdays - 10.30am - Holy Communion the service lasts about 40 minutes
Refreshments are being served after the service

Untitled Document

Thursday 1 July 2021

10.30am Holy Communion
said

Saturday 3 July 2021: Saint Thomas the Apostle

Sunday 4 July 2021: 5th Sunday after Trinity

Thursday 8 July 2021

10.30am Holy Communion
said

Sunday 11 July 2021: 6th Sunday after Trinity

Sunday 18 July 2021: 7th Sunday after Trinity

Thursday 22 July 2021: Saint Mary Magdalene

Sunday 25 July 2021: Saint James the Apostle

Monday 26 July 2021

7.30 pm Induction Service for Reverend Nancy Goodrich
Pre-booking required

Untitled Document

Sunday 1 August 2021: 9th Sunday after Trinity

Thursday 5 August 2021: Saint Oswald, king, martyr

Friday 6 August 2021: The Transfiguration of Our Lord

Sunday 8 August 2021: 10th Sunday after Trinity

Sunday 15 August 2021: The Blessed Virgin Mary

Sunday 22 August 2021: 12th Sunday after Trinity

10.30am Parish Communion

Tuesday 24 August 2021: Saint Bartholomew the Apostle

Thursday 26 August 2021

10.30am Holy Communion
said

Sunday 29 August 2021: 13th Sunday after Trinity

10.30am Parish Communion

Untitled Document

Thursday 2 September 2021

10.30am Holy Communion
said

Sunday 5 September 2021: 14th Sunday after Trinity

9.15am Holy Communion
said

10.30am Family Worship

Thursday 9 September 2021

10.30am Holy Communion
said

Sunday 12 September 2021: 15th Sunday after Trinity

10.30am Parish Communion

Tuesday 14 September 2021: Holy Cross Day

Thursday 16 September 2021

10.30am Parish Communion

Sunday 19 September 2021: 16th Sunday after Trinity

10.30am Family Communion

Tuesday 21 September 2021: Saint Matthew, Apostle and Evangelist

Thursday 23 September 2021

10.30am Parish Communion

11.30am Macmillan Coffee Morning Fundraiser

Sunday 26 September 2021: 17th Sunday after Trinity

10.30am Parish Communion

Wednesday 29 September 2021: Saint Michael and All Angels

Thursday 30 September 2021

10.30am Parish Communion

St Oswald

Holy Trinity

Holy Trinity

Kerridge parade

Donations

Donations

The Parish Church, its building, activities and clergy are entirely funded by voluntary contributions.

We do NOT receive any financial support from the Government, the Diocese, or the Church Commissioners.

Please visit our Donations page to see how you could help to keep us operating both as a centre of worship and as a resource for the local community

Sign up to be a

Support us every time you shop on line through

Read more...

StOsFooter
chalice

The picture of the chalice is symbolic of:
"A joyful image of a Eucharistic community which knows how to celebrate God's goodness to us but also how to reach out to the community and connect with those in need, in pain, in difficulty, who feel lost or neglected, or that they don't belong."

Come and join us! Explore this website to find out about our activities. We look forward to seeing you soon at one of our services or events!

diocese logo
Last modified: 02 December 2021