functions
Church picture StOsHeader

St Oswald's

The parish church of Bollington

Bollington Road, Bollington Cross, SK10 5EG
01625 422849

Facebook

Facebook

OUR CALENDAR SHOWS THREE MONTHS AT A TIME.
YOU CAN NAVIGATE TO OTHER QUARTERS

Apr-Jun 2020

Oct-Dec 2020

Calendar: Jul-Sep 2020

Previous quarter - Next quarter

Regular Weekday Events at St Oswald's:

Untitled Document

Tuesdays - 9.30am till 11.30am - Praise & Play - SUSPENDED - NO MEETINGS UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE (in term-time)
for pre-school children and babies and their parents and/or carers

Wednesdays- 8.30am to 4.30pm - Church usually open (unless other event happening)
offering open space for anyone from the parish or wider community to call in for private prayer and quiet reflection.

Wednesdays- 2.00pm till 3.00pm - Faith Hour - SUSPENDED - NO MEETINGS UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE Open Meeting in St Oswald’s Vestry: Everyone Welcome!
Sharing informally in refreshments, discussions, hymns and prayers

Thursdays- 9.30am - Holy Communion the service lasts about 40 minutes
followed by refreshments until 11.30am

Thursdays- 2.50pm to 5.00pm - RiCH = Refreshment in CHurch - SUSPENDED - NO MEETINGS UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE (in term-time)
After-School Chill-Out time mainly for pupils of Years Seven to Nine

Last Thursday of the month: 11.00-11.45am at St Oswald’s - Bollington Cursillistas An informal group to encourage one another as we persevere in our Christian Faith through Prayer, Study and Action (which is known as the Cursillo Method)
everyone is welcome to join us!

Third Friday of the month - 2.30-3.30pm Parish Prayers at Home Informal prayer meeting
to join in, or to request specific prayers, contact Maggie O’Donnell 01625 572711 or Anne Coomes 01625 571144

ALL EVENTS AND SERVICES AT ST OSWALD'S ARE SUSPENDED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

For the time being none of the events or services shown below will take place

Untitled Document

Friday 3 July 2020: Saint Thomas the Apostle

Sunday 5 July 2020: 4th Sunday after Trinity

3.00pm at St Oswald’s
Tea and Cakes
with handbells

Sunday 12 July 2020: 5th Sunday after Trinity

2.30pm Kerridge War Memorial parade

Sunday 19 July 2020: 6th Sunday after Trinity

Wednesday 22 July 2020: Saint Mary Magdalene

Saturday 25 July 2020: Saint James the Apostle

Sunday 26 July 2020: 7th Sunday after Trinity

Untitled Document

Sunday 2 August 2020: 8th Sunday after Trinity

3.00pm at St Oswald’s
Tea and Cakes
with favourite hymn requests

Wednesday 5 August 2020: Saint Oswald, king, martyr

Thursday 6 August 2020: The Transfiguration of Our Lord

Sunday 9 August 2020: 9th Sunday after Trinity

Saturday 15 August 2020: The Blessed Virgin Mary

Sunday 16 August 2020: 10th Sunday after Trinity

Sunday 23 August 2020: 11th Sunday after Trinity

Monday 24 August 2020: Saint Bartholomew the Apostle

Sunday 30 August 2020: 12th Sunday after Trinity

Untitled Document

Sunday 6 September 2020: 13th Sunday after Trinity

Sunday 13 September 2020: 14th Sunday after Trinity

Monday 14 September 2020: Holy Cross Day

Wednesday 16 September 2020

7.30pm at St Oswald’s
Top Ten Hymns

Sunday 20 September 2020: 15th Sunday after Trinity

Monday 21 September 2020: Saint Matthew, Apostle and Evangelist

Thursday 24 September 2020

10.30am at St Oswald’s
MacMillan Coffee Morning

Sunday 27 September 2020: 16th Sunday after Trinity

Tuesday 29 September 2020: Saint Michael and All Angels

Untitled Document

Church open Wednesdays

Holy Trinity

Holy Trinity

Kerridge parade

Church open Wednesdays

Donations

Donations

The Parish Church, its building, activities and clergy are entirely funded by voluntary contributions.

We do NOT receive any financial support from the Government, the Diocese, or the Church Commissioners.

Please visit our Donations page to see how you could help to keep us operating both as a centre of worship and as a resource for the local community

Sign up to be a

Support us every time you shop on line through

Read more...

StOsFooter
chalice

The picture of the chalice is symbolic of:
"A joyful image of a Eucharistic community which knows how to celebrate God's goodness to us but also how to reach out to the community and connect with those in need, in pain, in difficulty, who feel lost or neglected, or that they don't belong."

Come and join us! Explore this website to find out about our activities. We look forward to seeing you soon at one of our services or events!

diocese logo
website security
Last modified: 18 March 2020