functions
Church picture StOsHeader

St Oswald's

The parish church of Bollington

Bollington Road, Bollington Cross, SK10 5EG
07895 363 038

Facebook

Facebook

OUR CALENDAR SHOWS THREE MONTHS AT A TIME.
YOU CAN NAVIGATE TO OTHER QUARTERS

Oct-Dec 2021

Apr-Jun 2022

Calendar: Jan-Mar 2022

Previous quarter - Next quarter

Regular Weekday Events at St Oswald's:

Untitled Document

Praise and Play: Tuesdays - from 9.30am til 11.30am in term time only
for pre-school children and babies and their parents and/or carers

Thursdays - 10.30am - Holy Communion the service lasts about 40 minutes
Refreshments are being served after the service

MORE DETAIL MAY BE ADDED LATER - PLEASE CHECK THIS PAGE AGAIN!

Untitled Document

Sunday 2 January 2022: Epiphany

9.15am Holy Communion
said

10.30am Family Communion
Hear the story of Three Wise Travellers and One very special baby

Thursday 6 January 2022

10.30am Parish Communion

Sunday 9 January 2022: Baptism of Christ

10.30am Parish Communion

Thursday 13 January 2022

10.30am Parish Communion

Sunday 16 January 2022: 2nd Sunday of Epiphany

10.30am Family Communion

Thursday 20 January 2022

10.30am Parish Communion

Friday 21 January 2022: Saint Agnes, child martyr

Sunday 23 January 2022: 3rd Sunday of Epiphany

10.30am Parish Communion

Tuesday 25 January 2022: The Conversion of Saint Paul

Thursday 27 January 2022

10.30am Parish Communion

Sunday 30 January 2022: Candlemas (Presentation of Christ in the Temple)

10.30am Parish Communion

Untitled Document

Sunday 6 February 2022: 4th Sunday before Lent

Sunday 13 February 2022: 3rd Sunday before Lent

Sunday 20 February 2022: 2nd Sunday before Lent

Sunday 27 February 2022: Sunday next before Lent

Untitled Document

Tuesday 1 March 2022: Saint David, bishop, Patron of Wales

Wednesday 2 March 2022: Ash Wednesday

Sunday 6 March 2022: 1st Sunday of Lent

Sunday 13 March 2022: 2nd Sunday of Lent

Thursday 17 March 2022: Saint Patrick, bishop, missionary, Patron of Ireland

Saturday 19 March 2022: Saint Joseph of Nazareth

Sunday 20 March 2022: 3rd Sunday of Lent

Friday 25 March 2022: The Annunciation of Our Lord to the Blessed Virgin Mary

Sunday 27 March 2022: Mothering Sunday

Untitled Document

St Oswald

Epiphany

Baptism of The Lord

Ash Wednesday

Donations

Donations

The Parish Church, its building, activities and clergy are entirely funded by voluntary contributions.

We do NOT receive any financial support from the Government, the Diocese, or the Church Commissioners.

Please visit our Donations page to see how you could help to keep us operating both as a centre of worship and as a resource for the local community

Sign up to be a

Support us every time you shop on line through

Read more...

StOsFooter
chalice

The picture of the chalice is symbolic of:
"A joyful image of a Eucharistic community which knows how to celebrate God's goodness to us but also how to reach out to the community and connect with those in need, in pain, in difficulty, who feel lost or neglected, or that they don't belong."

Come and join us! Explore this website to find out about our activities. We look forward to seeing you soon at one of our services or events!

diocese logo
Last modified: 02 December 2021