functions
StOsHeader

Church pictureWelcome to St Oswald's!

The parish church of Bollington

Bollington Road, Bollington Cross, SK10 5EG
01625 422849

Calendar

Facebook


previousJul-Sep 2018next
2018

Regular Weekday Events at St Oswald's:

Untitled Document

Tuesdays - 9.30am till 11.00am - Praise & Play (in term-time)
for pre-school children and babies and their parents and/or carers

Wednesdays- 8.30am to 4.30pm - Church open
offering open space for anyone from the parish or wider community to call in for private prayer and quiet reflection.

Wednesdays- 2.00pm till 3.00pm - Faith Hour Open Meeting in St Oswald’s Vestry: Everyone Welcome!
Sharing refreshments and experience about our different faith journeys

Thursdays- 9.30am - Holy Communion
followed by refreshments from 10.00 am until 11.30am

Thursdays- 2.50pm to 5.00pm - RiCH = Refreshment in CHurch (in term-time)
After-School Chill-Out time mainly for pupils of Years Seven to Nine

Fourth Monday of the month: 6.00pm till 7.00pm - Puppet Ministry Group Starting at this new time after Easter - we will review the timing later in the year
Open for adults and children aged 7 and upwards.

Last Thursday of the month: 11.00-11.45am at St Oswald’s - Bollington Cursillistas
An Open Group led by various people who have taken part in a Chester Cursillo Weekend. All Welcome!

Third Friday of the month - 2.30-3.30pm Parish Prayers at Home Informal prayer meeting
to join in, or to request specific prayers, contact Maggie O’Donnell 01625 572711 or Anne Coomes 01625 571144


MORE DETAIL MAY BE ADDED LATER - PLEASE CHECK THIS PAGE AGAIN!


Untitled Document

Sunday 1 July 2018: 5th Sunday after Trinity

9.00am Holy Communion

-

10.30am Family Worship

-

From 3.00pm to 5.00pm at St Oswald’s - Sunday Afternoon Tea All welcome!


Wednesday 4 July 2018

2.30pm Holy Communion at Mount Hall

Thursday 5 July 2018

9.30am Holy Communion

-

11.00am Holy Communion at Ingersley Court

Sunday 8 July 2018: 6th Sunday after Trinity

10.30am Parish Communion

-

1.00pm Holy Baptism

Rory

-

2.15pm for 2.45pm Kerridge War Memorial Parade and Service

Thursday 12 July 2018

9.30am Holy Communion


Sunday 15 July 2018: 7th Sunday after Trinity

10.30am Family Communion

Gospel Reading: Mark 6.14-29

-

3.00pm Annual Pet Service

Short service of Blessing for our Creature Companions!
Come along with your pets to thank God for the joy and love they give to us, and to ask God to bless them as they share in our daily lives


Monday 16 July 2018

6.00-7.00pm at St Oswald’s - Puppet Group

(usually) 4th Mondays of each month
Tell stories from the Bible using puppets, from simple hand puppets to more complex characters. Craft activities - make props and puppets too!
Contact Bev Nixon for more information

Thursday 19 July 2018

9.30am Holy Communion


Saturday 21 July 2018

10.00am till 11.00am at St Oswald’s

GAP meeting - All Welcome to discuss planning of uture events

Sunday 22 July 2018: 8th Sunday after Trinity (Mary Magdalene)

10.30am Parish Communion

Celebrant: Revd Rob Wardle

Thursday 26 July 2018

9.30am Holy Communion


Sunday 29 July 2018: 9th Sunday after Trinity

10.30am Parish Communion

Preacher: Brian Reader
Untitled Document

Wednesday 1 August 2018

2.30pm Holy Communion at Mount Hall

Thursday 2 August 2018

9.30am Holy Communion

-

11.00am Holy Communion at Ingersley Court

Sunday 5 August 2018: St Oswald’s Day

9.00am Holy Communion

-

10.30am Family Worship

including Holy Baptism of Poppy-May

-

From 3.00pm to 5.00pm at St Oswald’s - Sunday Afternoon Tea All welcome!


Thursday 9 August 2018

9.30am Holy Communion


Saturday 11 August 2018

12.00noon-4.00pm Family Fun Day
a fun day for the whole Family - Games, Face Painting etc. ALL WELCOME
With Bouncy Castle!


Sunday 12 August 2018: 11th Sunday after Trinity

10.30am Parish Communion

Preacher Anne Coomes

-

6.30pm Choral Evensong

with the choir of St. Philip and St. James, Alderley Edge

Thursday 16 August 2018

9.30am Holy Communion

celebrant Revd Michelle Goodrich

Sunday 19 August 2018: 12th Sunday after Trinity

10.30am Family Communion

-

1.00pm Holy Baptism

Chester


Thursday 23 August 2018

9.30am Holy Communion

celebrant Revd Phil Lambert

Sunday 26 August 2018: 13th Sunday after Trinity

10.30am Parish Communion

Preacher: Brian Reader

Thursday 30 August 2018

9.30am Holy Communion

Untitled Document

Sunday 2 September 2018: 14th Sunday after Trinity

9.00am Holy Communion (with reserved sacrament)

Preacher: Brian Reader

-

10.30am Family Worship

Starting the new Academic Year

Wednesday 5 September 2018

2.30pm Holy Communion at Mount Hall

Thursday 6 September 2018

9.30am Holy Communion

-

11.00am Holy Communion at Ingersley Court

Saturday 8 September 2018

The Vicar is away this weekend at Foxhill House, near Frodsham, leading an Open Retreat entitled "The Harvest of Our Lives"
if you are interested in joining her for this weekend, please contact www.foxhillchester.co.uk or phone the House on 01928 733777

Sunday 9 September 2018: 15th Sunday after Trinity

10.30am Parish Communion

Celebrant: Revd Rob Wardle

Monday 10 September 2018

Ministry Team meeting: 7.30pm

Thursday 13 September 2018

9.30am Holy Communion


Sunday 16 September 2018: 16th Sunday after Trinity

10.30am Family Communion

Gospel Reading: Mark 8.27-end

-

1.00 Holy Baptism

Bobby


Thursday 20 September 2018

9.30am Holy Communion


Saturday 22 September 2018

2.00-4.00pm Church Garden Party

Sunday 23 September 2018: 17th Sunday after Trinity

10.30am Parish Communion

-

2.30 A short Service of Remembrance at the Columbarium


Monday 24 September 2018

6.00-7.00pm at St Oswald’s - Puppet Group

4th Mondays of each month
Tell stories from the Bible using puppets, from simple hand puppets to more complex characters. Craft activities - make props and puppets too!
Contact Bev Nixon for more information

-

PCC meeting: 7.30pm in the vestry

Thursday 27 September 2018

9.30am Holy Communion

-

10.00am till 12noon at St Oswald’s
fundraising for Macmillan Nurses


Sunday 30 September 2018: 18th Sunday after Trinity

10.30am Parish Communion

Untitled Document



Pet Service


Church open Wednesdays


Family Activities



Holy Trinity

Holy Trinity

Kerridge parade

Church open Wednesdays

Donations

Donationsofferings

The Parish Church, its building, activities and clergy are entirely funded by voluntary contributions.

We do NOT receive any financial support from the Government, the Diocese, or the Church Commissioners.

Please visit our Donations page to see how you could help to keep us operating both as a centre of worship and as a resource for the local community

Support us every time you shop on line through

easyfundraising.org.uk

Read more...

StOsFooter
Last modified: 25 May 2018